JACKSON COUNTY COMMISSION
401 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva NC 28779
828-631-2295
Fax: 828-631-2208

www.jacksonnc.org

Charles R. Elders, Commissioner--
District 1 (exp. 2014)
4668 US 74 W (r)
Whittier, NC 28789
PO Box 2099
Sylva NC 28779
828-631-9270 (o)
Vickie Greene, Commissioner--
District 3 (exp. 2016)




Mark R. Jones, Commissioner--
District 4 (exp. 2016)
PO Box 2164
Cashiers NC 28717
828-743-9553 (h)
markjones@jacksonnc.org
Chuck Wooten
Interim County Manager
828-631-2295
JacksonCoMgr@jacksonnc.org
Brian McMahan
Chairman
Term expires 2018
Boyce Dietz
Term expires 2018

 
TOWN OF SYLVA

83 Allen Street
Sylva, NC 28779

Phone: (828) 586-2719
Fax: (828) 586-8134
Office Hours: Monday thru Friday (8am-5pm)
www.townofsylva.org
Mayor:
Maurice Moody
mmoody@townofsylva.org
Commissioner:
Danny Allen
dallen@townofsylva.org
Commissioner:
Harold Hensley
hhensley@townofsylva.org
Commissioner:
Ray Lewis
rlewis@townofsylva.org
Commissioner:
Stacy Knotts
sknotts@townofsylva.org
Commissioner:
Chris Matheson
cmatheson@townofsylva.org

 
Jackson County Information
Federal Congressional District: 11th
NC State Senate District: 50th
NC State House District: 119th


County Commissioner/ School Board Districts
Commissioners
Term Ends
Chairman
Jack Debman U
2014
District #1: Barkers Creek, Dillsboro, Greens Creek, and Qualla
Charles Elders R
2014
District #2: All Scotts Creek , Sylva-North and Sylva-South
Doug Cody R
2014
District #3: Cullowhee, Savannah , and Webster
Joe Cowen D
2012
District #4: Canada , Caney Fork , Cashiers, Glenville, and River
Mark Jones D
2012

 
Commissioner Meetings
at the Justice Center
2nd Thursday/month @ 6pm
3rd Thursday/month @ 6pm

Jackson County GOP Office Locations
North:
58 D Sunrise Park Dr , Sylva
Meetings - 4th Monday at No. Jackson County Office 6:30 PM
South:
Laurel Terrace, Cashiers
Meetings - 4th Tuesday at So. Jackson County Office 6:30 PM
Website: www.jacksoncountygop.com
Mailing address: P.O. Box 131 Sylva , NC 28779


Jackson County Republican Party©, Copyright 2005 - 2012. All rights reserved.