JACKSON COUNTY COMMISSION
401 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva NC 28779
828-631-2295
Fax: 828-631-2208

www.jacksonnc.org

Walter J. Debnam “Jack”, Chairman
Countywide (exp. 2014)
50 Mudpuppy Ln
Sylva, NC 28779
828-586-3442 (o)
jackdebnam@jacksonnc.org

Charles R. Elders, Commissioner--
District 1 (exp. 2014)
4668 US 74 W (r)
Whittier, NC 28789
PO Box 2099
Sylva NC 28779
828-631-9270 (o)
Vickie Greene, Commissioner--
District 3 (exp. 2016)





Douglas L. Cody “Doug" Commissioner--
District 2 (exp. 2014)
75 Onion Patch Lane
PO Box 204
Sylva NC 28779
828-586-5885
dougcody@jacksonnc.org
Mark R. Jones, Commissioner--
District 4 (exp. 2016)
PO Box 2164
Cashiers NC 28717
828-743-9553 (h)
markjones@jacksonnc.org
Chuck Wooten
County Manager
828-631-2295
JacksonCoMgr@jacksonnc.org

 
TOWN OF SYLVA

83 Allen Street
Sylva, NC 28779

Phone: (828) 586-2719
Fax: (828) 586-8134
Office Hours: Monday thru Friday (8am-5pm)
www.townofsylva.org
Mayor:
Maurice Moody
mmoody@townofsylva.org
Commissioner:
Danny Allen
dallen@townofsylva.org
Commissioner:
Harold Hensley
hhensley@townofsylva.org
Commissioner:
Ray Lewis
rlewis@townofsylva.org
Commissioner:
Stacy Knotts
sknotts@townofsylva.org
Commissioner:
Chris Matheson
cmatheson@townofsylva.org

 
Jackson County Information
Federal Congressional District: 11th
NC State Senate District: 50th
NC State House District: 119th


County Commissioner/ School Board Districts
Commissioners
Term Ends
Chairman
Jack Debman U
2014
District #1: Barkers Creek, Dillsboro, Greens Creek, and Qualla
Charles Elders R
2014
District #2: All Scotts Creek , Sylva-North and Sylva-South
Doug Cody R
2014
District #3: Cullowhee, Savannah , and Webster
Vicki Greene D
2012
District #4: Canada , Caney Fork , Cashiers, Glenville, and River
Mark Jones D
2012

 
Commissioner Meetings
at the Justice Center
1st Monday/month @2pm
3rd Monday/month @ 6pm

email: jacksonctygop@yahoo.com
Website: www.jacksoncountygop.com
Mailing address: P.O. Box 131 Sylva , NC 28779


Jackson County Republican Party©, Copyright 2005 - 2012. All rights reserved.